Slipknot Announce New Album Details

Slipknot will release their fourth album, entitled All Hope is Gone, on 25th August via Roadrunner Records.

The album was recorded this spring in Slipknot´s home state of Iowa and is co-produced by the band and Dave Fortman.

Corey Taylor, frontman for the Grammy-winning metal machine, said: "Every album we have made is a statement about that space in time. I think this era is the most mature, most beautiful and the most powerful. We have made an album that will show the road behind, the road ahead, and where we are as men. I think it's the best thing I've ever made. And I challenge anyone to prove me wrong."

The album promises to blend elements of 2004´s Vol 3: (The Subliminal Verses) and 2001´s Iowa. The first official single Psychosocial will be released digitally on 30th June.