Kooks New Album Details

The Kooks have revealed that the name of their new album will be ‘Konk´.

Taking its name from Ray Davies´ studio in North London where it was recorded, ‘Konk´ will be released on April 14th 2008. It is the follow-up to their debut album ‘Inside In, Inside Out´, which was also recorded at Konk and has sold close to two million copies worldwide since its release in 2006.

In addition to recording over a seven week period in London, the band recently decamped to LA with producer Tony Hoffer to put the finishing touches to the album. Hoffer also produced their debut album. Whilst in the States the band have taken to the road for a series of radio Christmas shows.

Track titles on ‘Konk´ include ‘See The Sun´, ‘Shine On´, ‘Do You Wanna (Make Love To Me´, ‘Disappear´, ‘Lonely Cat´, ‘Sway´ and ‘Stormy Weather´.