Primal Scream cover Hawkwind

Giving away a new Hawkwind cover
Giving away a new Hawkwind cover

Primal Scream release a new album Beautiful Future on 21 July, and to preview it the veteran indie rockers are giving away a free download.

The Bobby Gillespie-led band have covered the Hawkwind song Urban Guerrilla, and now you can download the previously unreleased track for free. Click here for your free download.

The first single from Beautiful Future will be Can't Go Back on 14 July. The album also features CSS's Lovefoxxx and QOTSA's Josh Homme.

Meanwhile Freebass, the three-bass band that features Primal Scream's Mani, New Order's Peter Hook and The Smith's Andy Rourke, plan to release their debut album next March. "It's going to be out next March or I am going to fucking top myself," Hook told Billboard.

"I'm sick of talking about it," he continued. "I just want to give someone some music." One of the vocalist on the album is Gary Briggs, former singer with Manchester-based band Haven, but Liam Gallagher (Oasis), Ian Brown (the Stone Roses), Tim Burgess (the Charlatans), Billy Corgan (Smashing Pumpkins) and Bobby Gillespie (Primal Scream) have all been previously mooted by Hook as additional guest vocalists.

MusicRadar Team

MusicRadar is the number 1 website for music makers of all kinds, be they guitarists, drummers, keyboard players, djs or producers...

GEAR: We help musicians find the best gear with top-ranking gear round-ups and high- quality, authoritative reviews by a wide team of highly experienced experts. TIPS: We also provide tuition, from bite-sized tips to advanced work-outs and guidance from recognised musicians and stars. STARS: We talk to musicians and stars about their creative processes, and the nuts and bolts of their gear and technique. We give fans an insight into the actual craft of music making that no other music website can.