Mastodon Reveal Album Title And Announce Metallica Tour!


, possibly the best hard rock/metal band in the world today, have confirmed that their upcoming new album will be called

Crack The Skye


Set for a March 09 release, the seven-song strong, 50-minute record was recorded at Southern Track Studios in Atlanta and produced by Brendan O´Brien (Rage Against The Machine, Pearl Jam, AC/DC).

Tracklisting for CRACK THE SKYE is as follows:

1. Oblivion

2. Divinations

3. Quintessence

4. The Czar

(I) Usurper

(II) Escape

(III) Martyr

(IV) Spiral

5. Ghost of Karelia

6. Crack The Skye

7. The Last Baron

As with each of their previous releases, multiple packaging formats are expected.

Mastodon will also be supporting Warner label-mates Metallica in Europe this coming Summer 2009 and are currently touring the UK with Slipknot, Trivium and Slayer.