Arctic Monkeys announce name of new album

Humbug will be Arctic Monkeys' third long-player.
Humbug will be Arctic Monkeys' third long-player.

Arctic Monkeys have announced that their new album will be entitled Humbug. The 10-track record will be released on 24 August and has been produced by James Ford and Queen Of The Stone Age's Josh Homme.

This is the third studio album from the Sheffield four-piece. Humbug will be released shortly before the band's performances at the Reading and Leeds festivals, which they will co-headline with Radiohead and Kings Of Leon.

The album's tracklisting is as follows:

1. My Propeller
2. Crying Lightning
3. Dangerous Animals
4. Secret Door
5. Potion Approaching
6. Fire And The Thud
7. Cornerstone
8. Dance Little Liar
9. Pretty Visitors
10. The Jeweller's Hands

Neil Crossley

Neil Crossley is a freelance writer and editor whose work has appeared in publications such as The Guardian, The Times, The Independent and the FT. Neil is also a singer-songwriter, fronts the band Furlined and was a member of International Blue, a ‘pop croon collaboration’ produced by Tony Visconti.