May The DragonForce Be With You

Attention heavy metal warriors and guitar heroes across the land! Ulti-widdlers DragonForce are gearing up releasing their new album Ultra Beatdown!

The epic, riff-laden collection of infectious guitar anthems from uber-shredders Herman Li and Sam Totman is due in stores on 25th August.

The London based power-metallers' last album 'Inhuman Rampage' has shifted over 300,000 copies worldwide to date.

The track listing runs as follows:

Heroes of Our Time

The Fire Still Burns

Reasons to Live

Scars of Yesterday

Heartbreak Armageddon

The Last Journey Home

Inside the Winter Storm

The Warrior Inside

DragonForce will spend the summer as a main stage attraction on the inaugural Rockstar Energy Mayhem tour in the US, which features labelmates/headliners Slipknot, as well as Machine Head, Mastodon and Airbourne, to name just a few.

Expect the guys back home in the UK this September for a headline run at the following venues:

Fri 26th Sep - Manchester Academy

Sat 27th Sep - Birmingham Academy

Sun 28th Sep - Southampton Guildhall

Tue 30th Sep - Cardiff University

Wed 1st Oct - Nottingham Rock City

Fri 3rd Oct - London Astoria

Sun 5th Oct - Norwich UEA

Tue 7th Oct - Leeds University

Wed 8th Oct - Newcastle Academy

Fri 10th Oct - Glasgow Academy

Sat 11th Oct - Belfast Mandela Hall

Sun 12th Oct - Dublin Ambassador Theatre

Mon 13th Oct - Cork Savoy