Daft Punk tease new album Random Access Memories

We can expect a couple of months of frenzied anticipation now that Daft Punk have confirmed that they have a new album, the geekily titled Random Access Memories, due on 20 May 2013.

The duo showcased their second 15-second teaser clip during Saturday Night Live in the US at the weekend (see above). This sounds like it might be a different part of the song that was previously trailed, adding trademark vocoded vocals to the original groove.

Daft Punk's Random Access Memories is available for pre-order now on the iTunes Music Store. There are no track names yet, but it appears that there will be 13 songs on the album.

Ben Rogerson

I’m the Deputy Editor of MusicRadar, having worked on the site since its launch in 2007. I previously spent eight years working on our sister magazine, Computer Music. I’ve been playing the piano, gigging in bands and failing to finish tracks at home for more than 30 years, 24 of which I’ve also spent writing about music and the ever-changing technology used to make it.