Manics' 'Plague Lovers album for remix release

Manic Street Preachers
Manic Street Preachers

Manic Street Preachers are releasing a digital remix EP on Monday 15 June. The EP features remixes of songs from their latest album Journal For Plague Lovers.

The remixes have been created by The Horrors, British Sea Power, Adem, Errors and Andrew Weatherall. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Peeled Apples - Andrew Weatherall remix
2. Me And Stephen Hawking - British Sea Power remix
3. Facing Page Top Left - Adem remix
4. All Is Vanity - Errors Remix
5. Doors Closing Slowly - The Horrors remix

A full albums-worth of remixes by the likes of Patrick Wolf, New Young Pony Club, Underworld and Saint Etienne are expected later in the year. NME has the skinny…