Children Of Bodom Pay Tribute To 'Lebowski' On Covers Album

Finnish shredders Children Of Bodom are releasing a covers album next month that pays tribute to their favourite film, the Coen Brothers' cult classic The Big Lebowski!

‘Skeletons In The Closet´, out 21 September, features 17 covers including Kenny Rogers´ 'Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)' and Creedence Clearwater Revival's 'Lookin' Out My Back Door,' both from the film's soundtrack.

Alexi Laiho & Co also donned costumes inspired by the film for a recent photoshoot to promote the new album, featuring famous Lebowski characters 'The Dude', 'Walter' and 'Donnie'.

Some of the covers included on ‘Skeletons…´ have appeared as bonus material on hard-to-find single releases or ltd edition catalogue re-issues, while others are brand new recordings.

The full tracklisting includes:

1. Lookin´ Out My Back Door (Creedence Clearwater Revival)

2. Hell Is For Children (Pat Benatar)

3. Somebody Put Something In My Drink (Ramones)

4. Mass Hypnosis (Sepultura)

5. Don´t Stop At The Top (Scorpions)

6. Silent Scream (Slayer)

7. She Is Beautiful (Andrew W.K.)

8. Just Dropped In (Kenny Rogers)

9. Bed Of Nails (Alice Cooper)

10. Hellion (W.A.S.P.)

11. Aces High (Iron Maiden)

12. Rebel Yell (Billy Idol)

13. No Commands (Stone)

14. Antisocial (Trust/Anthrax)

15. Talk Dirty To Me (Poison)

16. War Inside My Head (Suicidal Tendencies)

17. Ooops! I Did It Again (Britney Spears)