Skip to main content

Satriani and Gilbert to tour

Satriani + Gilbert = shred heaven
Satriani + Gilbert = shred heaven (Image credit: (c) Patrick Cusse c/o www.ccphotoart.biz)

Guitar virtuoso Joe Satriani will embark upon a nine date UK tour starting Monday 12 May 2008 at Birmingham Symphony Hall. Paul Gilbert will be the special guest at all of the dates except for Nottingham Royal Centre on Wednesday 21 May.

Tickets go on sale from 9am on Friday 16 November 2007, and can be purchased directly from the concert venues, or via the National Credit Card Hotline on +44 (0) 871 424 444 or www.ticketline.co.uk. Agency and credit card bookings are subject to a fee.

The full tour itinerary is as follows:

Monday 12 May - Birmingham Symphony Hall

Tuesday 13 May - Newcastle City Hall

Wednesday 14 May - Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Thursday 15 May - Manchester Apollo

Saturday 17 May - Bristol Colston Hall

Sunday 18 May - Bournemouth Pavilion

Monday 19 May - Cardiff St. David's Hall

Tuesday 20 May - London Hammersmith Apollo

Wednesday 21 May - Nottingham Royal Centre

This is a must-see tour for all fans of guitar pyrotechnics, so order your tickets now to avoid disappointment.

MusicRadar is the number 1 website for music makers of all kinds, be they guitarists, drummers, keyboard players, djs or producers...

  • GEAR: We help musicians find the best gear with top-ranking gear round-ups and high- quality, authoritative reviews by a wide team of highly experienced experts.
  • TIPS: We also provide tuition, from bite-sized tips to advanced work-outs and guidance from recognised musicians and stars.
  • STARS: We talk to musicians and stars about their creative processes, and the nuts and bolts of their gear and technique. We give fans an insight into the actual craft of music making that no other music website can.