Velvet Revolver to release EP / reveal new album's tracklisting

While the neverending wait for Guns N' Roses' Chinese Democracy album goes on and on (although more 'demo' tracks apparently 'leaked' on the internet last week), Axl Rose's former bandmates are busy getting on with reality. According to SonyBMG in Poland Velvet Revolver will issue an EP titled Harmony And The Tyranny a month before the release of their second album Libertad on 2 July.

The EP is reported to feature two as-yet-unspecified tracks from the album as well as a cover of the Talking Heads classic Psycho Killer (you know, the one that goes 'Fa fa fa fa fa about 300 times) and a video documentary about the making of Libertad.

In related VR news, it's been revealed that Libertad will be released as a CD version, which will also include the documentary, and a CD/DVD version, which will feature a bonus DVD with a 30-minute documentary about the 2007 South American tour.

Here's the tracklisting for the album:

01. Let It Roll
02. She Mine
03. Get Out The Door
04. She Builds Quick Machines
05. The Last Fight
06. American Man
07. Mary Mary
08. Just Sixteen
09. Can't Get It Out Of My Head
10. For A Brother
11. Spay
12. Gravedancer
13. Making Of Libertad documentary (multimedia section)