New DT album artwork and details revealed

Prog-metal titans Dream Theater have released the cover art for their new album Systematic Chaos here.

The album is due to be released in June through the band's new label home, Roadrunner. "This album's got all of the elements we've become known for," says drummer Mike Portnoy, who co-produced the CD with guitarist John Petrucci [Paul Northfield engineered and mixed the album]. "The focus on musicianship, the skull-crushing riffs, the big progressive epics and the heart-wrenching melodies. We've got one of the strongest and most devoted fan bases in the world, and they should certainly be happy with the new material."

The tracklisting for Systematic Chaos is as follows:

01. In The Presence of Enemies Pt. 1 (9:00)
02. Forsaken (5:36)
03. Constant Motion (6:55)
04. The Dark Eternal Night (8:51)
05. Repentance (10:43)
06. Prophets of War (6:01)
07. The Ministry of Lost Souls (14:57)
08. In The Presence of Enemies Pt. 2 (16:38)