Anthrax Announce Tour + New Album!

Metal legends Anthrax have confirmed they will tour Europe this summer and release a new album this autumn.

The band's 10th studio album, and first in six years, will be entitled 'Worship Music' and marks the studio debut of new singer Dan Nelson.

He joins longtime members Scott Ian (guitar), Frank Bello (bass), Charlie Benante (drums) and Rob Caggiano (lead guitar).

Confirmed tracks include 'Vampires', 'Crawl', 'The Devil You Know', 'The Giant' and 'Earth On Hell'.

The album was produced by Rob Caggiano and Anthrax and is due out through Nuclear Blast this autumn.

The band hit the road in Europe this summer for a series of festival and headline dates including the Sonisphere Festival at Knebworth on 1 August.

“I can't wait to get to Europe and play shows," says guitarist Ian. "It's been far too long and I miss our insane friends all over the continent. I'm especially excited about all the festivals we're playing, I expect nothing less than complete and utter insanity!"