Skip to main content

Tune into Meinl’s Instagram today for a hand speed lesson with Mike Johnston

(Image credit: Meinl)

Unless you’ve been hiding under a rock for the last few years, you’re most likely already familiar with Mike Johnston. The online educator and clinician has developed a reputation for creating some of the best drum lessons on the web, and now's your chance to sample why for free!

Mike has been delivering free live lessons via Meinl’s Instagram page every Saturday during lockdown, and today he’s returning with his latest instalment to help drummers everywhere improve their hand speed.

As mentioned, the lesson takes place on Meinl’s Instagram, starting at 17:00 UK time (10:00am PST/18:00 CEST). Be sure to tune in, as these lessons are live - once they’re gone they’re gone!

Stuart Williams
Stuart Williams

I'm a freelance member of the MusicRadar team, specialising in drum news, interviews and reviews. I formerly edited Rhythm and Total Guitar here in the UK and have been playing drums for more than 25 years (my arms are very tired). When I'm not working on the site, I can be found on my electronic kit at home, or gigging and depping in function bands and the odd original project.