Röyksopp to release Junior in March

Röyksopp release Junior album in March
Röyksopp release Junior album in March

Norwegian electronica duo Röyksopp have confirmed their first album in over three years. Junior will be released 23 March (UK, international) and 24 March (USA) on the Astralwerks label.

On their website, Röyksopp say: "Every once in a while we surface to share our music and shed some light in an otherwise bleak reality. And that time is soon upon us, ladies and gents."

Junior is the follow-up to 2005's The Understanding. It features guest appearances from Robyn, Lykke Li, Anneli Drecker and The Knife's Karin Dreijer. First single Happy Up Here will be available 9 March.

Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland recently marked 10 years of Röyksopp by giving away a new track, Happy Birthday.

The full tracklist for Junior is:

Happy Up Here
The Girl And The Robot
Vision One
This Must Be It
Royksopp Forever
Miss It So Much
Tricky Tricky
You Don't Have A Clue
Silver Cruiser
True To Life
It's What I Want