The Prodigy preview Invaders Must Die

The Prodigy
The Prodigy

With a weight of expectation on their shoulders, The Prodigy are giving away the title-track to latest LP Invaders Must Die. And it's a heavy weight, chiefly because it's the first album since 1997's The Fat Of The Land to reunite Keith Flint and Maxim with Liam Howlett. Oh, and Dave Grohl's involved, too…

Invaders Must Die features Does It Offend You, Yeah? frontman James Rushent on production duties and will be available as a free download for one week only, starting today (26 November) at 7:30pm from the band's website. An accompanying video will follow on 28 November as part of the Xbox Xtival event.

Album tracklisting

1. Invaders Must Die
2. Omen
3. Thunder
4. Colours
5. Take Me To The Hospital
6. Warrior's Dance
7. Run With The Wolves
8. Omen Reprise
9. World's On Fire
10. Piranha
11. Stand Up

The full album drops on 2 March 2009.

Tom Porter worked on MusicRadar from its mid-2007 launch date to 2011, covering a range of music and music making topics, across features, gear news, reviews, interviews and more. A regular NAMM-goer back in the day, Tom now resides permanently in Los Angeles, where he's doing rather well at the Internet Movie Database (IMDB).