Skip to main content

Placebo reveal Battle For The Sun details


Still fresh from signing-up with the PIAS Group, Placebo have revealed more info about their forthcoming sixth album Battle For The Sun.

It's due for an 8 June release, the title track can be downloaded for free via Placebo's official site and this is the tracklisting…

1. Kitty Litter
2. Ashtray Heart
3. Battle For The Sun
4. For What It's Worth
5. Devil In The Details
6. Bright Lights
7. Speak In Tongues
8. The Never-Ending Why
9. Julien
10. Happy You're Gone
11. Breathe Underwater
12. Come Undone
13. Kings Of Medicine

Of the collection, mainman Brian Molko had this to say: "I believe Battle to be the first of our albums to tell a story over the course of its 52 minutes. Our previous releases were really only collections of songs and even though the songs are ordered according to the musical flow, I hope that if you listen hard enough to the words that some kind of discernible thematic unity will begin to emerge."

(Via: NME)