Higher Voltage: New AC/DC album to weigh in with a whopping 15 tracks

The wheels on the chariot of the gods of rock are finally turning again…

AC/DC have confirmed that the title of their new album will be Black Ice as widely rumoured, with the first single being Runaway Train.

Fans are being given some compensation for the eight year wait since previous album Stiff Upper Lip with the news that Black Ice will contain a whopping 15 new songs.

Reports that one of the songs includes an F minor chord cannot be confirmed at this time.

The Brendan O'Brien-produced album will be released on 20 October with Runaway Train surfacing on radio 28 August. A world tour - the band's first since 2001 - will begin in October.

In related news, No Bull: The Director's Cut - a newly edited expanded DVD edition of AC/DC's historic performance at Madrid's Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas on July 10, 1996, will be released worldwide on September 8. The DVD has been remixed in Dolby Digital Stereo and Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound and includes the original concert showcasing more than two hours of music as well as bonus features.