Billy Sheehan grabs Billy Gibbons for album

Solo disc also features Paul Gilbert

Billy Sheehan

Just days after confirming the reformation of Mr Big exclusively to MusicRadar, bassist Billy Sheehan has announced details of a new solo album.

Holy Cow! Is Sheehan's third solo album, and is released by Mascot Records on 14 April.

ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons guests on A Lit'l Bit'l Do It To Ya Ev'ry Time, Mr Big's Paul Gilbert plays on Dynamic Exhilarator, and Doug Pinnick (Kings-X) and Tony MacAlpine play on Turning Point.

As well as playing in Japan with Mr Big, Sheehan plans a solo tour to promote the album.

The full Holy Cow! tracklisting is:

1. In A Week Or Two (I'll Give It Back To You)
2. Dynamic Exhilarator
3. A Lit'l Bit'l Do It To 'Ya Ev'ry Time
4. A Bloodless Casualty
5. Make It To Another Day (I Keep Rolling On My Way)
6. Another Broken Promise
7. Just Another Humanoid
8. Turning Point
9. Two People Can Keep A Secret (If One Of Them Is Dead)
10. Theme From An Imaginary Science Fiction
11. Cell Towers