Tom Morrello Set To Appear On New Cypress Hill Album

Rap legends Cypress Hill have got a new album, ‘Rise Up´, in the works and they´ve nabbed a bevy of great guest stars, including Tom Morello and Daron Malakian (System Of A Down).

Morello actually appears a couple of times on the Californian rappers new full-length, first on title track ‘Rise Up´ and then on the album´s penultimate song, ‘Shut ‘Em Down´.

Morello said, "It was great to work with my longtime friends and comrades Cypress Hill on these two monster rock tracks. Cypress are back with a vengeance!"

In addition, another great guitarist, Daron Malakian (of metal innovators System Of A Down), crops up on album track ‘Trouble Seeker´, which he also produced.

Check out the tune below, an official video is in the works. ‘Rise Up´ is due 20 April.

Cypress Hill Featuring Tom Morello 'Rise Up'

Matthew Parker

Matt is a freelance journalist who has spent the last decade interviewing musicians for the likes of Total Guitar, Guitarist, Guitar World, MusicRadar,, DJ Mag and Electronic Sound. In 2020, he launched, which aims to share the ideas that make creative lifestyles more sustainable. He plays guitar, but should not be allowed near your delay pedals.