Acoustic Pumpkins Coming

Smashing Pumpkins have completed work on a four-song acoustic EP called "American Gothic."

The EP will be released digitally on iTunes on 2nd January and features the songs "The Rose March", "Pox", "Again, Again, Again (The Crux)" and "Sunkissed".

It will be available for individual purchase or as part of a deluxe iTunes version of the band's critically hailed 2007 album "Zeitgeist". Fans will also be able to download the EP artwork for free via

The songs were recorded in LA while the Pumpkins were on a break between their 2007 tour and upcoming 2008 European tour.