Taylor Hawkins reveals album details

Taylor Hawkins has announced details of his guest star-packed new album.

The Foo Fighters sticksman has teamed up with an all-star cast in making his second record under the Taylor Hawkins And The Coattail Riders guise.

The album - entitled Red Light Fever - features Hawkins on drums and vocals.

He is joined by guest stars such as Dave Grohl, Roger Taylor and Brian May.

Red Light Fever is due out on 19 April.

To get a reminder of Taylor´s vocal ability, check out this video of him belting out ‘Rock ‘N Roll´ with John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Dave Grohl.

Chris Barnes

I'm MusicRadar's eCommerce Editor. In addition to testing the latest music gear, with a particular focus on electronic drums, it's my job to manage the 300+ buyer's guides on MusicRadar and help musicians find the right gear for them at the best prices. I dabble with guitar, but my main instrument is the drums, which I have been playing for 24 years. I've been a part of the music gear industry for 20 years, including 7 years as Editor of the UK's best-selling drum magazine Rhythm, and 5 years as a freelance music writer, during which time I worked with the world's biggest instrument brands including Roland, Boss, Laney and Natal.