Skip to main content

Cape Breton '08 - 'Year of the classics'

Organisers of the Cape Breton International Drum Festival have named the 2008 event the 'Year Of The Classics'.

The full line-up for the 8th annual festival, due to be staged at the Membertou Trade & Convention Centre in Membertou, Sydney, Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada on Saturday 26 April and Sunday 27 April, 2008, was announced at a previously reported Gala event and shapes up as follows:

-Larnell Lewis
-Aldo Mazza (the founder and artistic director of the KoSA International Percussion Workshops and Festivals)
-Alan White (Yes, John Lennon, George Harrison)
-Ed Mann (Frank Zappa)
-Billy Nuku
-William F. Ludwig III
-David Langguth (Nelly Furtado)
-Pamela Lynn
-Michael Shrieve (Mick Jagger, George Harrison, Pete Townsend, Stevie Winwood, Carlos Santana)
-David Jones
-Danny Seraphine (Chicago)
-Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge, Beck, Bogert & Appice, Cactus, King Kobra, Rod Stewart)
Stephan Chamberland
-Dom Famularo