Ojayzis: Oasis and Jay-Z get remixed


Following Noel Gallagher's much-publicised spat with Jay-Z over his much-publicised Glastonbury slot, the rapper went on record to say he'd be "happy to work with anyone, Oasis included". Luckily, we didn't hold our breath for a 'dad-hop' collaboration as it looks as though this Oasis/Jay-Z mash-up is the closest we're going to get.

The cleverly-named Ojayzis album was mixed by production trio Cookin' Soul - "dee-jays Big Size, Milton and Zock straight out of Valencia, Spain". It's no Grey Album (Danger Mouse's mash-up of Jay-Z's Black Album and The Beatles White Album), but it's not bad for two month's work. You can download it here.

Here's the full tracklisting, we'll leave it to you to figure out what songs have been mashed…

1. Intro
2. Wonderback
3. 99 Supersonic Problems
4. Justify It Out
5. Supernova Hello
6. Quick Gangster
7. Momma Look Me
8. Where Did Brooklyn Go
9. Ignorant Shirt
10. Dec 4th Masterplan

Tom Porter worked on MusicRadar from its mid-2007 launch date to 2011, covering a range of music and music making topics, across features, gear news, reviews, interviews and more. A regular NAMM-goer back in the day, Tom now resides permanently in Los Angeles, where he's doing rather well at the Internet Movie Database (IMDB).