DragonForce ready new album, Ultra Beatdown

We're real Guitar Heroes
We're real Guitar Heroes

British power metal stars DragonForce have just announced that their new album, Ultra Beatdown, will be released on August 26 on Roadrunner Records.

The record will consist of eight tracks and promises to be chock full of ferocious metal and grand, sweeping guitar anthems. The titles of the songs are as follows:

1. Heroes Of Our Time
2. The Fire Still Burns
3. Reasons To Live
4. Scars Of Yesterday
5. Heartbreak Armageddon
6. The Last Journey Home
7. Inside The Winter Storm
8. The Warrior Inside

DragonForce's single from 2006's Unhuman Rampage, Through The Fire And Flames, became a guitar hero benchmark for game enthusiasts thanks to its inclusion on Guitar Hero III. The song has been certified Gold in the US and the album has scanned over 300,000 copies to date.

DragonForce will spend the summer as a main stage attraction on the Rockstar Energy Mayhem tour, which features co-headliners Slipknot, as well as Disturbed, Machine Head, Mastodon and Airbourne, among others.

By Joe Bosso