Skip to main content

Goldfrapp's Seventh Tree set for February release

Have Goldfrapp gone folk? We'll find out soon
Have Goldfrapp gone folk? We'll find out soon

British electronica duo Goldfrapp (AKA Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory) have announced that Seventh Tree - their fourth studio album - will be released in the UK on 25 February 2008 and in the US on 26 February 2008. Initial rumours were that this would take the band in a more folky direction, though this influence has been played down in later reports.

A single, A&E, will be released in physical formats on 11 February and as a download on 3 February.

The full Seventh Tree tracklisting is as follows:

1. Clowns
2. Little Bird
3. Happiness
4. Road To Somewhere
5. Eat Yourself
6. Some People
7. A&E
8. Cologne Cerrone Houdini
9. Caravan Girl
10. Monster Love

For the latest information go to Goldfrapp's official website or their MySpace page.