New Jimi Hendrix tribute DVD

Billy Cox bassist in the Band Of Gypys features in an impressive line up of stars in tribute to his former band leader
Billy Cox, bassist in the Band Of Gypys, features in an impressive line-up of stars in tribute to his former band-leader

The new Experience Hendrix DVD brings together highlights of two star-studded concerts featuring an amazing line-up of musicians including Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Double Trouble, Pearl Jam's Mike McCready, former Rolling Stone Mick Taylor, Hubert Sumlin and Mitch Mitchell, amongst others.

14 of the performances were filmed in Jimi's old stomping ground of Seattle at the Paramount Theatre, while the bonus tracks come from San Diego's annual Street Scene.

Bassist Billy Cox, who met Hendrix in the US army and would go on to play in the Band Of Gypsys, also features. Cox comments: "It's a thrill for me to play Jimi's music for audiences now as it was in the past. The Experience Hendrix shows illustrate just you how timeless this music really is."

The track list in full:

1. Kenny Wayne Shepherd & Double Trouble - Come On (Let The Good Times
2. Kenny Wayne Shepherd & Double Trouble - Voodoo Chile
3. Kenny Wayne Shepherd & Double Trouble - I Don't Live Today
4. Indigenous - Hear My Train A Comin
5. Living Colour - Power of Soul
6. Living Colour - Crosstown Traffic
7. Eric Gales - Purple Haze
8. Hubert Sumlin, Jimmy D Lane & Double Trouble - Bleeding Heart
9. Hubert Sumlin, Jimmy D Lane, Mike McCready & Double Trouble - Killing Floor
10. Mitch Mitchell, Billy Cox & Andy Aledort - Freedom
11. Paul Rodgers, Mitch Mitchell, Billy Cox, Andy Aledort & Kenny Olson - Stone Free
12. Buddy Guy, Andy Aledort & Double Trouble - Hoochie Coochie Man
13. Buddy Guy, Hubert Sumlin, Andy Aledort & Double Trouble - Five Long Years
14. Ensemble - Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Bonus tracks:

1. Robert Randolph & Double Trouble - Purple Haze
2. Mick Taylor & Indigenous - Red House
3. Eric Gales, Billy Cox & Buddy Miles - Foxey Lady