New Slash single You're A Lie, exclusive premiere

And so the first material from Slash's second solo album is unveiled...
And so the first material from Slash's second solo album is unveiled...

Monday 5 March 2012 sees Slash premiere You're A Lie, the lead single from the iconic, Grammy-winning rock guitarist's forthcoming second studio album, Apocalyptic Love featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators. Listen to it here:

Buy You're A Lie on iTunes.

In the UK, Apocalyptic Love - featuring Slash and his bandmates Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums) and Todd Kerns (bass) - will be released on 21 May in exclusive Classic Rock Fan Pack form, providing a unique collectable package containing the studio album with bonus tracks alongside a specially created magazine with unseen behind-the-scenes content put together by Classic Rock.

The Fan Pack format will also come with free gifts including a pin badge and artwork poster and will be available to buy via more than 2000 retail outlets on newsstands nationally as well as the traditional high street and online music retailer.

The Classic Rock Fan Pack is available for pre-order now here. Roadrunner Records will simultaneously release the record digitally. The standard physical release of the Slash album will follow through Roadrunner Records on 18 June 2012.

Apocalyptic Love tracklisting

The full tracklisting for Apocalyptic Love is as follows. All the songs were written together by Slash and Myles Kennedy.

1) Apocalyptic Love
2) One Last Thrill
3) Standing In The Sun
4) You're A Lie
5) No More Heroes
6) Halo
7) We Will Roam
8) Anastasia
9) Not For Me
10) Bad Rain
11) Hard & Fast
12) Far And Away
13) Shots Fired

In the UK the Classic Rock Fan Pack release will also feature two extra exclusive bonus tracks:

14) Carolina
15) Crazy Life

Slash is also now confirmed for the UK's Download festival, which takes place on the weekend of the 8-10 June 2012. For more information and tickets please visit

The MusicRadar team

MusicRadar is the number 1 website for music makers of all kinds, be they guitarists, drummers, keyboard players, djs or producers...

  • GEAR: We help musicians find the best gear with top-ranking gear round-ups and high- quality, authoritative reviews by a wide team of highly experienced experts.
  • TIPS: We also provide tuition, from bite-sized tips to advanced work-outs and guidance from recognised musicians and stars.
  • STARS: We talk to musicians and stars about their creative processes, and the nuts and bolts of their gear and technique. We give fans an insight into the actual craft of music making that no other music website can.