Sad But True: Metallica announce album tracklisting, includes Unforgiven III

Uh oh, here we go again…

As if it wasn't bad enough writing a rubbish sequel to their Black Album song The Unforgiven on the – frankly dire – Reload record, Metallica have decided to include a song called Unforgiven III on new album Death Magnetic.

Don't get us wrong, we want this album to be good but this doesn't bode well. Fingers crossed our fears a quashed when the album surfaces in September – specific date yet to be announced.

Here's the full Death Magnetic tracklisting and cover art:

01. That Was Just Your Life
02. The End Of The Line
03. Broken, Beat & Scarred
04. The Day That Never Comes
05. All Nightmare Long
06. Cyanide
07. The Unforgiven III
08. The Judas Kiss
09. Suicide & Redemption
10. My Apocalypse