Ray Davies' See My Friends due this November

New 2010 collaborative album tracklist and release date - review coming soon!

Ray Davies
The former Kinks front-man on stage earlier this year.
(Image: © DOMENECH CASTELLO/epa/Corbis)

See My Friends, the new album from former Kinks singer Ray Davies is due out 1 November in Europe (US release is scheduled for early 2011).

The album is a collaborative record, featuring Davies reworking Kinks classics with the help of a star studded line-up. Check out the tracklisting below. MusicRadar will be bringing you a full review very soon.

Tracklisting for Ray Davies See My Friends:

  1. Better Things - feat. Bruce Springsteen
  2. Celluloid Heroes - feat. Jon Bon Jovi and Richie Sambora
  3. Days/This Time Tomorrow - feat. Mumford & Sons
  4. A Long Way From Home - feat. Lucinda Williams and The 88
  5. You Really Got Me - feat. Metallica
  6. Lola - feat. Paloma Faith
  7. Waterloo Sunset - feat. Jackson Browne
  8. 'Til The End of The Day - feat. Alex Chilton and The 88
  9. Dead End Street - feat. Amy MacDonald
  10. See My Friends - feat. Spoon
  11. This Is Where I Belong - feat. Black Francis
  12. David Watts - feat. The 88
  13. Tired Of Waiting - feat. Gary Lightbody
  14. All Day And All Of The Night/Destroyer - feat. Billy Corgan

Check out a short preview of the collaboration with Metallica in the video below.

YouTube : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZO-2Lpj0qzo

We at MusicRadar have heard See My Friends and can tell you it makes for some interesting and entertaining listening. Expect all the info and a full verdict in our track-by-track review later this week.