The Setlist You Know: Heaven & Hell kick off world tour

Heaven & Hell — Black Sabbath by another name and featuring Tony Iommi (guitar), Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Geezer Butler (bass) and Vinny Appice (drums) — began their world tour last night (Tuesday, May 5) at Coliseo Cubierto El Campín in Bogota, Colombia.

It seems to be a shorter set than the band usually plays but fans will notice three songs (Bible Black, Fear and Follow The Tears) were premiered live from their excellent new album, The Devil You Know. Also Dehumanizer track Time Machine has been added to the set, along with a snippet of Mob Rules’ Country Girl – a song very rarely played live.

Heaven & Hell’s setlist was as follows:

01. E5150
02. Mob Rules
03. Children of the Sea
04. I
05. Bible Black
06. Time Machine
07. Drum Solo
08. Fear
09. Falling off the Edge of the World
10. Follow the Tears
11. Die Young
12. Heaven & Hell


13. Country Girl (not whole song) / Neon Knights

Find out more about the story behind Heaven & Hell’s new album in our exclusive and extensive interview with Tony Iommi that features in the next issue of Guitarist – on sale May 12.

Comment on Facebook