Guitar Wars: vote for the best undiscovered guitar heroes!

TG’s quest to find the next axe hero is almost over. One of 13 guitarists will get to play at Download Festival 2010 – but who will it be?

TG’s quest to find the next axe hero is almost over. One of 13 guitarists will get to play at Download Festival 2010 – but who will it be?


Guitar Wars


Over the past year TG has been on the hunt for the UK’s best undiscovered guitar heroes. We’re now opening the vote for you to choose your favourite from the list of 13 contenders below.


Ben Poole (www.myspace.com/benpoole)

Ryan Haberfield (www.myspace.com/ryanhaberfield)

Andy Vickery (www.myspace.com/andyvickery )

Mark Godden (www.myspace.com/circleofrageuk )

Sandy Buglass (www.myspace.com/sandybuglass)

Lee Wrathe (www.myspace.com/leewrathe)

Joe Tighe (www.myspace.com/swallowingshotguns)

Richard Cruden (www.myspace.com/richardcruden)

Carlos Garcia (www.myspace.com/thecraveband)

Jimmy Owen (www.myspace.com/cymerian)

Ed Stevens (www.myspace.com/soulsanctuarymusic)

Ciaran O'Malley (www.myspace.com/ciaranomalley)

Chantel McGregor (www.myspace.com/chantelmcgregor)



The three guitarists who receive the most votes will then go onto the final leg of the Guitar Wars journey where a panel of judges will decide who gets the coveted slot at Download 2010!


What are you waiting for? Cast your vote HERE now!